With auto-refresh enabled, new messages coming in over a connection are displayed immediately. Disabling this option will prevent the query from being re-drawn without user intervention. This facilitates working with a fixed set of log messages while new ones are still being received in real-time. The option only affects messages received over a connection; any user action such as restoring deleted items will be reflected immediately in all open queries. This option is accessed through the Query Display Settings dialog.