By default, when a log message is deleted from the workspace in one query all other open queries are notified so that they will update themselves to reflect the deletion. Disabling auto-delete for a given query causes it to ignore this notification effectively “blocking” messages from being deleted. Messages displayed by the query that have been deleted elsewhere will be marked with a red X to the left of the message. Use the restore command on the edit menu to undo deletes. By disabling auto-delete for a given query, log messages can be deleted from other queries, but still saved and restored later from the original query. Disabling auto-delete does not block deletes when the delete all command is chosen from the edit menu. This option is accessed through the Query Display Settings dialog.