Delete Deletes the selected log message(s) from the workspace.
Delete All Deletes all log messages from the workspace. This command is included only as a time-saver. Delete operations on large numbers of selected messages may take considerable time to
inform other queries, preserve selections, and re-sort. The delete all command provides a quicker way to clean house, ignoring the niceties.
RestoreRestores any selected log messages that are marked as deleted. Messages become marked as deleted when they are deleted from the workspace in one query but are still contained by a second query that has auto-delete disabled. These messages are then in limbo, since they are no longer part of the workspace but are still displayed in the second query. If the messages are not restored before the workspace is closed, they are lost.
Next Bookmark Advances the focus to the first bookmarked log message below the current focus.
Previous Bookmark Moves the focus to the first bookmarked log message above the current focus.
Toggle Bookmarks Adds or removes a bookmark for the selected log message(s).
Clear All Bookmarks Removes all bookmarks from the active query.
ToggleMarks Adds or removes a mark for the selected log message(s).
Clear All Marks Removes all marks from the active query.
Properties Displays the Message Properties dialog for all selected messages. (Double clicking on a message pulls it up as well.) Note that the message field of a log message can be exported to Notepad from there.
Sort Re-sorts the active query. This is only needed if auto-sort is turned off in the query’s display settings and new messages have been placed at the bottom of the list.
RefreshRefreshes the active query. This is only needed if auto-refresh is turned off in the query’s display settings.
Handles operations for creating and opening queries as well as setting filter and display parameters for the current query via the Filter and Display Settings dialogs. Also provides access to the Queries dialog and has an MRU list of queries in the workspace.